Heaven or Hell..?

قال إبراهيم التيمي: مثلت نفسي في الجنة، آكل من ثمراها، و أشرب من أنهارها، و أعانق أبكارها، ثم مثلت نفسي في النار، آكل من زقومها، و أشرب من صديدها، و أعالج سلاسلها و أغلالها، فقلت لنفسي: أي شيء تريدين؟ قالت: أريد أن أرد إلى الدنيا فأعمل صالحاً، قال: قلت: فأنت في الأمنية فاعملي.
صفة الصفوة

Ibrahim al-taymi said: “I imagined myself in Paradise, eating of its fruits, drinking of its beverages and embracing my young beautiful wives.” Then I imagined myself in Hell, eating of its poisonous plants, drinking boiling water and wrestling in my chains. I said to myself: “Which of the two do you prefer?” The answer was: “I want to go back and preform good deeds,” I said: “You can do so, because this is just an imagination.”

Safwatu sawfa

1 Comment

  1. January 11, 2012 at 9:36 am

    […] […]


Leave a Reply

