The three stages of knowledge 

قال ابن جماعة رحمه الله:(العلم ثلاثة أشبار:

– من دخل الشبر الأول تكبر.

– ومن دخل الشبر الثاني تواضع.

– ومن دخل الشبر الثالث علم أنه لا يعلم)  

تذكرة السامع والمتكلم (ص:65)
Ibn jama’ha رحمة الله عليه said:

Knowledge has three stages:

1) the first leads one to arrogance 

2) the second leads one to humility

3) the third stage leads one to realise he does not know.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: